+1 803-788-9166
Openwater Diver - Group

PADI

Openwater Diver - Group

Stock No. OW
US$ 449.00

Please confirm your selected dates with our dive center. In support of social distancing guidelines, we are currently limiting class size to four students and scheduling may be adjusted based on pool availability. If you don't see a date that works for you, please call (803) 788-9166!

What You Learn

The PADI Open Water Diver course consists of three main phases:

  • Knowledge Development (classroom, home study or online ) to understand basic principles of scuba diving,
  • Confined Water Dives to learn basic scuba skills,
  • Open Water Dives at local dive sites to review your skills and explore!

If you've participated in a Discover Scuba Diving experience or resort course, the skills you learned may be credited towards a portion of the full PADI Open Water Diver course certification.


Prerequisites

To enroll in the PADI Open Diver course or Junior Open Water Diver course, you must be:

  • 10 years or older (PADI eLearning requires a minimum age of 13 years due to international internet laws).

*Classes may change dates or location at any time based on variable factors. Additional fees may apply for Open Water check out dives depending on location and time of year (Dec through March). For example, if we go to Florida for final certification dives there is an additional expense. Please call 803-788-9166 for any questions.

 

Learning Materials

Rental Equipment

Local Instruction Cost

All Processing Fees

 

Mask

Fins

Snorkel

Dive Boots

Wet Suit

SMB

Finger Spool

 


12 Mar 2021 | 8 | 3
Classroom Session 1
Fri 12 Mar 2021
18:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Classroom Session 2
Sat 13 Mar 2021
09:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool Session 1
Sat 13 Mar 2021
13:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Pool Session 2
Sun 14 Mar 2021
12:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Pool
Florida Springs Open Water 1 (+$$)
Sat 20 Mar 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Blue Grotto
Florida Springs Open Water 2 (+$$)
Sun 21 Mar 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Devil's Den, FL
16 Apr 2021 | 12 | 11
Classroom Session 1
Fri 16 Apr 2021
18:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Classroom Session 2
Sat 17 Apr 2021
09:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool Session 1
Sat 17 Apr 2021
13:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Jeep Rogers YMCA
Pool Session 2
Sun 18 Apr 2021
12:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Jeep Rogers YMCA
Open Water 1
Sat 24 Apr 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Monticello
Open Water 2
Sun 25 Apr 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Monticello
14 May 2021 | 12 | 12
Classroom Session 1
Fri 14 May 2021
18:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Classroom Session 2
Sat 15 May 2021
09:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool Session 1
Sat 15 May 2021
13:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Jeep Rogers YMCA
Pool Session 2
Sun 16 May 2021
12:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Jeep Rogers YMCA
Open Water 1
Sat 22 May 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Monticello
Open Water 2
Sun 23 May 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Monticello
04 Jun 2021 | 12 | 12
Classroom Session 1
Fri 04 Jun 2021
18:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Classroom Session 2
Sat 05 Jun 2021
09:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool Session 1
Sat 05 Jun 2021
13:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Jeep Rogers YMCA
Pool Session 2
Sun 06 Jun 2021
12:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Jeep Rogers YMCA
Open Water 1
Sat 12 Jun 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Monticello
Open Water 2
Sun 13 Jun 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Monticello
18 Jun 2021 | 12 | 12
Classroom Session 1
Fri 18 Jun 2021
18:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Classroom Session 2
Sat 19 Jun 2021
09:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool Session 1
Sat 19 Jun 2021
13:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Jeep Rogers YMCA
Pool Session 2
Sun 20 Jun 2021
12:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Jeep Rogers YMCA
Open Water 1
Sat 26 Jun 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Monticello
Open Water 2
Sun 27 Jun 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Monticello
09 Jul 2021 | 12 | 12
Classroom Session 1
Fri 09 Jul 2021
18:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Classroom Session 2
Sat 10 Jul 2021
09:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool Session 1
Sat 10 Jul 2021
13:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Jeep Rogers YMCA
Pool Session 2
Sun 11 Jul 2021
12:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Jeep Rogers YMCA
Open Water 1
Sat 17 Jul 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Monticello
Open Water 2
Sun 18 Jul 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Monticello
23 Jul 2021 | 12 | 12
Classroom Session 1
Fri 23 Jul 2021
18:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Classroom Session 2
Sat 24 Jul 2021
09:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool Session 1
Sat 24 Jul 2021
13:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Jeep Rogers YMCA
Pool Session 2
Sun 25 Jul 2021
12:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Jeep Rogers YMCA
Open Water 1
Sat 31 Jul 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Monticello
Open Water 2
Sun 01 Aug 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Monticello
06 Aug 2021 | 12 | 12
Classroom Session 1
Fri 06 Aug 2021
18:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Classroom Session 2
Sat 07 Aug 2021
09:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool Session 1
Sat 07 Aug 2021
13:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Jeep Rogers YMCA
Pool Session 2
Sun 08 Aug 2021
12:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Jeep Rogers YMCA
Open Water 1
Sat 14 Aug 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Monticello
Open Water 2
Sun 15 Aug 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Monticello
20 Aug 2021 | 12 | 12
Classroom Session 1
Fri 20 Aug 2021
18:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Classroom Session 2
Sat 21 Aug 2021
09:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool Session 1
Sat 21 Aug 2021
13:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Jeep Rogers YMCA
Pool Session 2
Sun 22 Aug 2021
12:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Jeep Rogers YMCA
Open Water 1
Sat 28 Aug 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Monticello
Open Water 2
Sun 29 Aug 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Monticello
10 Sep 2021 | 12 | 12
Classroom Session 1
Fri 10 Sep 2021
18:00
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Classroom Session 2
Sat 11 Sep 2021
09:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Classroom
Pool Session 1
Sat 11 Sep 2021
13:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Jeep Rogers YMCA
Pool Session 2
Sun 12 Sep 2021
12:30
03 hours 00 minutes
Jeep Rogers YMCA
Open Water 1
Sat 18 Sep 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Monticello
Open Water 2
Sun 19 Sep 2021
09:00
04 hours 00 minutes
Lake Monticello



View More all-courses

Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed