PADI - The Way the World Learns to Dive™

Taste the Fun and Adventure Increase your fun when diving.

Specialty courses at Columbia Scuba

Chart your path to Master Scuba Diver with our selection of specialty courses.

No matter your individual interests in diving, we have a specialty class for you, whether you would like to learn more about the ocean environment in our Project Aware classes, take better pictures with Digital Underwater Photography or simply build confidence and competancy with fundemental courses such as Navigation and Peak Buoyancy. 

During your Advanced Open Water class you made 5 adventure dives, introducing you to each of those specialty areas. Each one of these dives may be counted towards the correlating specialty.

Specialty classes are all about diving: the more you know, the more fun you will have, and participating in these classes may take you to some new diving locations and provide an opportunity to meet new buddies.

Earn the master scuba diver rating

Join the best of the best in recreational scuba diving and live the ultimate dive lifestyle as a PADI Master Scuba Diver. The PADI Master Scuba Diver rating puts you in a class of distinction – writing your ticket to endless adventure and opportunities through the experience and scuba training that sets you apart.  Earn this distinction by completing the prerequisites below and sending the application to our PADI office.

Exclusive to Columbia Scuba, if you take the Rescue Course, Oxygen Provider and Five Specialty Courses with us (one of which must be Enriched Air) you will earn the Master Scuba Diver award jacket.  These personalized red jackets are great for keeping you toasty at the dive site or on the boat and demonstrates your commitmnet to diving proficiency.


  • 12 years old 
  • PADI Open Water Diver (or qualifying certification from another training organization)
  • PADI Advanced Open Water Diver (or qualifying certification from another training organization)
  • PADI Rescue Diver or Junior Rescue Diver (or qualifying certification from another training organization)
  • Minimum of five PADI Specialty Diver courses
  • Minimum of 50 logged dives


Forms and additional information

The form below applies to all of your diving specialty courses :